Community Council of South Central Texas and ConocoPhillips team up to provide area scholarships to prospective trade students.

SOUTH CENTRAL, TEXAS: Community Council of South Central Texas is proud to announce they are ConocoPhillips Philanthropic Corporate Fund Distribution grant recipients for 2021 in the amount of $1,000.
With the grant, CCSCT plans to provide workforce training opportunities through educational scholarships to two Fall 2021 students in order to empower and transition them out of poverty by gaining employment in high demand industrial fields. Scholarship recipients may reside in Karnes, Live Oak, or McMullen County and may select a trade at the participating institutions: Alamo Colleges, Coastal Bend College, Del Mar College, Texas State Technical Institute, or Victoria College. Applicable majors include: automotive mechanics, welding, entry level electrician, hydraulics technician, industrial and/or electrical instrumentation, process technology, occupational safety and health, truck driver, or millwright.
To qualify, prospective recipients must have a household income of 125% or below the federal poverty guideline. The recipient may also qualify for CCSCT services including utility and/or case management which includes assistance in finding employment. “A key strategy in finding employment is to improve job skills through education…” states Grant Writer Alma Adamez, “the ConocoPhillips scholarship would be a means to obtaining the necessary education to improve job skills.” To find out more or to apply, please contact CCSCT Program Director, Carol Delgado, at 830-767-2019 or
CCSCT is a non-profit community action agency that empowers vulnerable families and individuals in the greater South Central Texas area to achieve self-sufficiency by eliminating barriers through innovative programs and strong community partnerships. Counties serviced include; Atascosa, Bandera, Comal, Dimmit, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kinney, LaSalle, Live Oak, Maverick, McMullen, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Val Verde, Wilson, and Zavala. For more information, visit or follow us on the socials at